Circles

Circles meet during the school year, from September through May, to socialize and usually, to hear a guest speaker. Some circles also work on special projects and sponsor booths at the Annual Bazaar and Luncheon. Women of St. Paul’s are welcome to attend any circle meeting.

St. Agatha/Helena/Elizabeth’s Circle, made up primarily of women aged 70 and older, meets the second Monday of each month at 10:00 a.m. in the parlor. Contact  Doris Arzonico at (336) 765-8233 or Yvette Simmons at (336) 765-6692 or ymsimmons1@gmail.com.

St. Anne’s Circle meets the second Monday for lunch ($6) at 12:15 p.m. in Colhoun A. Most members are women ages 50 to 75, empty-nesters, mostly not working outside the home. Contact Lynn Holtzclaw at (336) 761-1098 or lynnhoodholtzclaw@usa.net or Peggy Slater at (336) 766-5794 or peggypslater@gmail.com.

St. Lucy’s Circle meets monthly in the evenings at members’ homes. Most members are between 40 and 70 years old, and most work outside the home. Contact Bonnie Flythe at (336) 749-1945 or walwoot@triad.rr.com or Lauren Wierman at (336) 972-9060 or lswierman@aol.com.

St. Margaret’s Circle meets monthly on the third Wednesday at 7:00 p.m. at church or at the home of a member. Members are primarily working women in their 30s and 40s, many with young children. Contact Aly Moser at (336) 407-2919 or akmoser2@gmail.com or Elizabeth Foley at (336) 624-8430 or epfoley@gmail.com.

St. Mary’s Circle meets the second Monday of each month at 2:30 p.m. in members’ homes. Most members are seniors in their 70s, 80s and older. Contact Stella Surratt at (336) 725-1119 or jrsurratt@bellsouth.net or Toni Corpening at (336) 768-6259 or jcorpening@triad.rr.com.